Lovely Red Snapper Dinner

I came across a recipe for Pan Roasted Red Snapper on roostblog.com. It looked delicious and seemed very simple to make. So, after work one day I headed straight to the market with Red Snapper on my mind. It’s so nice to live in a city where we have a good fish market. As I’ve mentioned before, I grew up in the country and fish markets there consisted of the frozen packets of tilapia, cod and salmon filets at the local Wal-Mart. It wasn’t ideal, but we were thankful for what was available to us then. It’s just nice to be able to have more variety now to choose from–fresh varieties of fish and seafood.

This dish was a real snap to make, and I served the fish over a bed of Quinoa Tabbouleh (my love for quinoa just deepens as the days go by). This is the recipe I used.

My oh my! My first taste of this red snapper exceeded my expectations. Honestly, I don’t know what I expected, but the flavors of the freshness of the fish cooked in butter and olive oil exploded like jubilant fireworks in my mouth. I think I gasped with sheer delight. The fish was delicious! Paired with the simple herb salad and garlic-y aioli, the combination is a gold medal winner.

2 thoughts on “Lovely Red Snapper Dinner

  1. This is a definite find from Roost blog (it’s such a stunning blog too, isn’t it!) Snapper is a favourite of mine, how did you know 😉

    Gorgeous pics as always. I love seeing what you come up with each day too!

Leave a Reply

