Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

I saw these purple flowers at the market. Their gorgeous purple-ness beckoned me to come and take a closer look.

I remember being thrilled by purple when I was a child. At that stage I bypassed pink and fell head over heels for purple. Especially purple popsicles and purple Skittles and purple grape juice.

By the time I brought these flowers home, they looked done in by the heat. Poor things. Nevertheless their purple-ness continues to thrive.

All images ©2012 Sriprae P. McDonald

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

    • ¡Gracias! 🙂 Tengo una mesa junto a una ventana en la que he puesto estas flores para el disparo. Así es como yo era capaz de captar la luz brillante. La iluminación natural es el mejor. He descubierto que lo que realmente mejorado mis fotos cuando disparo junto a la ventana.
      Thank you! 🙂 I have a table next to a window where I placed these flowers for the shot. That is how I was able to capture the bright light. Natural lighting is the best. I found that it really improved my photos when I shoot next to the window.

Leave a Reply

