My Week of 2nd Breakfasts

 

All images ©2012 Sriprae P. McDonald

70 thoughts on “My Week of 2nd Breakfasts

  1. Hi Sriprae! You’ve definitely appealed to my inner hobbit with these posts! I love the images of your beautiful food posts. You know I’m going say delish of course! I want to find you on instagram, my user names allilau if you find me first!

    Also I wanted to ask you some techie blog questions if you wouldn’t mind (as your the design master?) if that’s ok?

    • Hello Alice! LOL! Sometimes I get a hankering for elevensies, too. 🙂 Thank you for your lovely comments! Thank you also for telling me what your user name is. I’ve searched and searched for you. Alas!
      Absolutely, ask away; I don’t mind! I have a different email account for my personal use. Shall I email you so you can send your questions to me that way?

    • Thank you very much. I’m glad you like it. Thank you for stopping by. 🙂 More to come about the novel–definitely. Actually I’m getting antsy, but I need to be patient as I fine tune the details.

    • Thank you very much.
      It’s actually Irish Breakfast tea. The brand I get is Barry’s Tea. According to them it’s “Ireland’s finest tea since 1901.” It truly is great. Robust.

  2. I am such a big fan of the second breakfast! Good to see this post from someone of a like a mind and I love your photos. Good luck with the novel, by the way.

    • It’s great to discover another fan of second breakfasts! I’m glad you like the post. 🙂 Thank you for well wishes. I loved writing that book; it was work, sometimes hard work, but what a lovely adventure it was.

    • Hello Roshni! Thank you very much. I just found that out a few minutes ago after I got back from my morning walk. I think I need to have some breakfast to calm the excitement. 🙂

  3. Lovely photos! I also have 2 breakfasts and I’m happy to see you drink Barry’s tea! It really is the best. I’m from Cork, so I’m a little bit biased 🙂

    • Hello Olivia! Yea, a fellow 2nd-breakfaster! Oh yes, Barry’s. Definitely. A co-worker of mine just moved back to the States having lived in Ireland for 10 years. She introduced me to Barry’s, and I’ve grown quite attached to it. 🙂 I’ve not yet been to Ireland, but would LOVE to visit. Such beauty. I’m thrilled you stopped by and visited Abuchon!

  4. It’s 10:40 here and all I’ve had is a coffee flavored protein shake. I like your way of eating much better. – That’s it. I’m going to scrounge around to see what I can find in my neighbor’s cubies!

  5. Great! Love the photos My boyfriend and I (and especially our bossy cat) have a deep, deep love for second breakfast.

    “We’ve had one, yes…but what about second breakfast?”

  6. Hi, your name sounds so Thai. Imagine how it feels to look at these appetizing photos when you are very hungry with no food in the house, at 2 AM in the morning… I think I am going to make an omelette 🙂

    • Hello Mush!
      Yes, my name is Thai. I’m half Thai (on my mother’s side).
      Oh no!!–hungry with no food in the house. I hope you did make that omelette and enjoyed it. 🙂
      Thank you for the compliment.

    • Hello Maria! Thank you very much. I’m glad you enjoyed the pictures. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂
      Well done on your blog! The layout is great for a fashion blog. You’re very knowledgable about the products you like and recommend, and your sense of style is communicated well. Your back-to-school tips are excellent: less is more, clean up, be comfortable, plan, etc. I think you’re off to a very good start. My bit of advice would be to be consistent with your postings, whether it be once a week, three times a week, etc. Keep up the good work! 🙂

  7. Hey here’s a nice blog 🙂 Hey! Im Tanish 😛 Im pretty young for a blogger and Im amazed by you blog 🙂 Could you give me a few tips on making mine a better one 😛 Mine kind of sucks :\
    Thanks a lot! 🙂

  8. I’m so glad you were freshly pressed because I probably wouldn’t have found your blog/work otherwise. Your photography and design work is gorgeous! I look forward to exploring your site even more…
    Congrats!

    • Hello Miwako! Thank you! I’m glad you stopped by Abuchon, and thank you for following. Ahhh, what’s next, you ask…well, stay tuned for Monday’s post as I will be featuring a refreshing dish. 😉

Leave a Reply

