Treasure Hunting

When I go on a treasure hunting expedition I arm myself with a full bottle of water, a fresh pack of chewing gum (Orbitz), a fully charged iPhone, and comfortable footwear. These expeditions can take me anywhere within a 25 mile radius (any further than that then I would be required to do battle with the ugly monster from hades known as Traffic…and I avoid close encounters as much as possible). On such expeditions, my log book shows that I often gravitate towards a certain territory known for its colorful and unique atmosphere and their wide array of goodies.

My oh my. The wonders my little eyes beheld.

(Aren’t the books well designed?)

All images Β©2012 Sriprae P. McDonald

7 thoughts on “Treasure Hunting

  1. Lovely things that cheer us up & make us happy! I love a good treasure hunt πŸ™‚ I agree, if you truly love something and it’s reasonable slways go for it, no regrets!
    I’m a little crazy trying to do blog catch up, (were relocating households and still apartment hunting) so giaff is on the move! Only found out very recently so (once settled) will get back to nitty gritty on the blog and those questions for you! Hope all is well and happy shopping πŸ™‚

    • Happy apartment hunting to you! That’s exciting–new location, new place to decorate, new areas to scope out.
      Hope everything goes breezily well and easy for you, and that you find a lovely spot that you like.
      All is well on my end, thank you…still wish I had bought those cute egg containers. Lesson learned. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

