Be Pleased with your Accomplishments

At the close of a day I ponder the decisions I made, my attitude, and my reaction to situations.

Last evening I pondered a specific situation. I rolled it over in my mind while taking my evening walk. I even thought some more about it before going to bed.

I left it yesterday without resolve. It faces me today.

I had already expressed my opinion, but that didn’t seem to matter. It’s not even a case of right and wrong. It’s personal taste. Can you tell it’s about another designΒ conundrum?

I want to let it go. I can let it go.

Yes, I can let it go.

Favor may not lean towards my corner, but it is not the end of the world. Far from it.

It’s nothing personal; it’s business, and the person with the greater authority gets the final say.

I can say I did my best; that’s all I can do. When we are pleased with something we do, with our jobs, with whatever is important to us, then let’s celebrate that. Let us be pleased to having achieved that result.

Here’s a toast to all your wonderful accomplishments–both great and small! May your day be a well pleasing one.

I will now enjoy my breakfast before the day officially begins and settle myself into a state of being pleased.

All images Β©2012 Sriprae P. McDonald

11 thoughts on “Be Pleased with your Accomplishments

    • Thank you, Peter! No, you don’t sound like a broken record. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you like the pictures. And thank you–the state of being pleased is happily still continuing (although it has been one hectic day so far). πŸ™‚

  1. Big risk equals big payoff! It’s true when we become attached to a certain project, our endeavours can sometimes go unnoticed (but hopefully) it’s all about that learning curve and the potential for you to shine (later on.)
    It’s true that sometimes ‘we’ need to see our own merits before others can believe it, but for now be content that you did the best you can!

    • Thank you, Alice, for the encouragement and advice. πŸ™‚ Each project presents a unique learning experience which is invaluable. (There is always something to learn in every situation.) And, yes, for now I will be content. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

