K + J’s Wedding Invitation Project–Done!

Alas!

My friend and I went to pick up her wedding invitations yesterday afternoon.

Our print vendor did a magnificent job. We were both very pleased. On our way back she phoned her fiancee to tell him all about it.

By the time I arrived home after work and took care of some business, the early evening shadows already nudged away the sunlight. These pictures aren’t as crisp as I would like them to be, but I was too excited to wait another day. The paper is gorgeous. The pictures don’t do it just, but it is a classic linen fiber with metallic pearlized finish.

All images ©2012 Sriprae P. McDonald

4 thoughts on “K + J’s Wedding Invitation Project–Done!

  1. Totally gorgeous! It’s not very often I see a formal wedding invite nowadays. So often I wonder what happened to tradition and I’m pleased to see it’s alive and well in this beautiful letter set and invite. Your work is stunning!

    • Thank you, Alice! That is so kind and generous of you to say. 🙂 The bride is a traditional sort of girl. Also very pleasant and a joy to work with.
      I’m so glad you like the design. 🙂

Leave a Reply

