Happy Friday! (roomfuls of color)

Welcome to Friday, the gateway to Weekend!

I’m envisioning Weekend to be a travel destination. The place of Weekend.

Weekend can be a cozy cabin tucked away in the mountains, a beach home flanked by crystal blue waters and pristine white sand, a penthouse with a gorgeous view of the city skyline, a yacht cruising the Mediterranean, a bed & breakfast in wine country. Weekend can be whatever you wish it to be.

My Weekend will be a home lined with shelved books (of my preferred variety), a fully stocked kitchen, a luxurious spa-like bathroom (with all the candles, soaps, oils, gels, creams and lotions), and the most comfortable bed with ample pillows and lovely cotton sheets. In short, I’m dreaming of staying in for the Weekend. To recuperate from a very busy and full week.

Hope you enjoy your Weekend and discover pleasures that make you smile often. πŸ™‚

(I saw these colorful rooms on Pinterest that absolutely sparked my imagination. Hope you enjoy them, too.)

2 thoughts on “Happy Friday! (roomfuls of color)

  1. You’ve just described my ultimate weekend! I’d only I wasn’t at work but nonetheless can still appreciate the delights and goodies you’ve described! As for these colourful havens, any would be fine by me πŸ™‚

    • Great minds thing alike! πŸ˜‰
      As for the fully stocked kitchen…you know I often wish that grocery stores delivered. Wishful thinking, I know. But when it’s the middle of the night and one has a hankering to bake a chocolate torte while comfortably dressed in pajamas…and discovers there’s no heavy cream in the house…it would be so lovely to have it delivered to you within minutes. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

