A Brief Composition in Black & White (pt. 2)

The weather app tried to convince me that it would rain.

Instead the clouds barred moisture, but the shift in the wind brought cool air. Much cooler air. I awoke to its crispness and switched the wall mount thermostat from AC to Heat.

I bustled about the house all day Sunday, stoking the kitchen fires (not literally), peeling, chopping, and stirring. The heat that radiated from the oven warmed the house, and the aromas of cooked vegetables and baked fruit wrapped its comforting arms around my abode.

The day was a perfect formula for a happy, inspiration-filled mood. With camera at the ready, I snapped pictures of the miniature white Boo pumpkins that I recently purchased at market. Cute as a button those darling pumpkins.

One thing led to another, and soon I compiled a collection of black & whites within minutes.

Hope your day is a beautiful one abounding with inspiration and delights.


All images ©2012 Sriprae P. McDonald

8 thoughts on “A Brief Composition in Black & White (pt. 2)

  1. Such beautiful musings as always! Apologies as I’m a bit behind on the catch up reading and responses to Giaff, but I’m awestruck with these incredible images and the beauty of simplicity. Looks like a well spent weekend as always 🙂

    • Thank you very much, Alice!
      I’ve been doing a bit of catching up as well. 🙂
      This past weekend was marvelous. Perfect autumn weather. It was good to be home and be fueled with inspiration. 🙂

Leave a Reply

