Happy Weekend! (ballet bootcamp challenge)

Alas and alack.

Reality is not kind. The consequences of a 10-hour work day, staring at a monitor, manipulating colors and vectors have taken their toll. The flesh wants what the flesh wants, and because of that a few unwanted–unwelcomed–inches have attached themselves to me. Oh the horror and injustice of it all! As if there aren’t already enough things to face in life.

Ok, cut the drama, Sriprae. Suck it up and face it like a fierce woman.

The battle is on. I’ve created a playlist on iTunes of my favorite 80s dance music and have started the Ballet Boot Camp Challenge.

It’s on baby. It’s so on.

My thigh muscles are being sculpted and they are so sore. I am moving quite slowly and deliberately around the house today. I have only a few hours to rest before I’m off to shoot a wedding (shoot pictures, that is). It’s an all day affair, from early afternoon to midnight. Sweetย Jehoshaphat. I can do this. Come on, thighs, work with me.

Enjoy your Weekend, everyone! May it be active (in a good way) and full of good vibrations (sans soreness). ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Happy Weekend! (ballet bootcamp challenge)

    • A poem about a ballerina would be lovely. It’s amazing how ballet dancers can make extremely difficult movements look graceful and effortless ๐Ÿ™‚ What inspired you to want to write about a ballerina?
      Yes, you should give the boot camp a try. ๐Ÿ™‚ After four days I’m still feeling the effects.

Leave a Reply

