Relief from Pollen & Update on Photo Shoot

AG07292013_image1

We have crossed the threshold of autumn. In my corner of the continent; however, the leaves have not yet changed their colors. Last week the atmosphere was so saturated with pollen that my sinuses went berserk. I blew my nose until my skin started peeling like raw sunburn. My eyes watered as if I cried myself a river. Then came the sinus headache that left me immobile on the sofa (thank God it was during the weekend). Finally, at long last salvation came in the form of rain. It rained the night before and all of the following day. I can now breathe through my nose, and my trash bin is not overflowing with soggy tissue.

Oh, to be human.

As I mentioned in my previous post, I was asked to do a photo shoot in July.

AG07292013_image3

The shoot was of UK’s recording artist, Aiden Grimshaw, who flew into Dallas and filmed a music video for his newest single “The Way We Are”.

AG07292013_image12

I’m very excited to share them with you. To view my online portfolio of the shoot, click here.

AG07292013_image4

All images © 2013 Sriprae P. McDonald

5 thoughts on “Relief from Pollen & Update on Photo Shoot

    • Thank you, Miwako! 🙂 Sorry for the late reply. Feeling much better now that we’ve had some rain to wash away the dust and pollen. Hope you’re doing well and enjoying the change in season.

    • Hello Jen! Thank you very much! 🙂 Thank you also for following my blog. You’re such a sweetheart. I added you lovely blog to my reader. 🙂 Girlfriend, you are an inspiration. Keep up the excellent work.

Leave a Reply

