It’s LIVE!

LIVE tweetHit the music and let’s celebrate!!

After weeks of contemplation, numerous sketches of page layouts, and hours of deliberation, I FINALLY designed and built a website to showcase my portfolio: abuchondesignco.com. It was certainly a labor of love–a necessary one as I communicate and meet with more and more potential clients.

If you have a moment, would you please stop by and take a look around, and let me know what you think.

abuchondesignco.com

Since my last blog post many amazing things have transpired, the foremost being I joined the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce. That in itself has given me opportunities to meet engaging business people, entrepreneurs, and kindred spirits. I have driven to many parts of the city I had never before explored, and enjoyed fabulous venues and establishments that were new to me.

Pecha Kucha Night at Hot Damn, Tamales. Presenter showed us furniture he made using corrugated cardboard.

Pecha Kucha Night at Hot Damn, Tamales. Presenter showed us furniture he made using corrugated cardboard.

Just this past Friday, a friend and I attended a Pecha Kucha event. As both of us are creative people, we found the night to be wonderfully inspiring and such great fun. (The cheese tamales provided by Hot Damn, Tamales were awesome!) I would never have known about the event if it weren’t for the Chamber.

In mid-July I traveled to Nashville with a team of people to work an exhibit at Summer NAMM (National Association of Music Merchants). Honestly I did not know what to expect. When we arrived, I fell in love with Nashville; it’s a beautiful city! Here I was, little ole me, surrounded by musicians, artists, and vendors…vendors such as Gibson guitars, Yamaha, Pearl drums, Roland, Sony, etc. I was more intrigued by the various booth and banner designs. For my coworkers, who were musicians, this was Candyland.

People surround our booth to see Rory Hoffman play guitar.

People surrounded our booth to see Rory Hoffman play guitar.

I realized that these new experiences and encounters have taken me out of my comfort zone (more on that in upcoming post), which is a great thing. The other day on an elevator ride, I introduced myself to a fellow passenger. It turned out we were on our way to the same event. During the Pecha Kucha event, while standing in line to purchase a beverage, I turned to the lady behind me and struck up a conversation. We conversed the entire time as we inched our way to the order counter.

Life is more engaging when you engage with people. It doesn’t matter if you know them or not. Engage. Introduce yourself and get to know people outside your circle.

Until next time, friends!

xo

Sriprae McDonald
4 thoughts on “It’s LIVE!

  1. BOOM! Go you good thing!!! Thats wonderful news my friend, I love that you are going after your dreams and loving the journey too. Haha… Also very cool you are starting convos with strangers in coffee lines and in lifts and well whenever you can, those are what we call platonic meet-cutes. It’s super inspiring and exciting to share your journey. 🙂 Heading over now to have a look-see at your new site. Love and hugs across the oceans. Hope you’ve enjoyed your weekend too. xoxo

    • Thank you, girlfriend!! Whew…sorry for the delayed response. Hope you’re doing well. Thank you for checking out the website. Much love to you! Have a terrific weekend! 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

