Midweek Roundup

MidweekRoundup7

Happy Wednesday, folks! I got my carpet cleaned! (Woot woot!) And…my carpet is still damp as I am polishing this post. The embarrassing fact is that I forgot the cleaners were scheduled to come this morning. Totally forgot…it went off my radar. I left my place this morning without moving the furniture…hence there are patches of dry carpet (under the ottoman, under the dining room table, a swath around packages I left on the floor, etc.) peppered throughout my apartment. Ugh. Oh well!

Time for this week’s roundups…from my inbox to your desktop (or phone).

Oh looky!…

Karma in action – After stewing in traffic coming home from work, watch these gifs. You’ll feel better.

Saving those science text books for just in case – Duke University Grad and Parks and Recreation’s Donna Meagle shared how her career path switched from wanting to go to med school to becoming a comedian. (As someone who also once wanted to be a doctor, I found her interview inspiring and hilarious…I, too, kept all my science text books.)

Grown-Up Tricks and Treats – You know, there are times when being an adult is just supper fun. Food and drinks contribute mucho to that aspect of fun.

Dine and drink your stay in Paris – Dream the dream…or make it happen. I vote to making it happen. (See there? Food and drinks again.)

Tips on using hero images – Who gets to come up with these terms: hero images, hero headers?? I want in on the job. Anyway, back to the point, good tips for when you want to feature that big image on your (or someone else’s) website.

For when you need a dose of Leslie Knope – Okay, okay…I’ve been immersing myself in Parks and Recreation the past couple of weeks. When I need a positive boost (or a belly laugh), I take a dose of Leslie Knope. Try it. No prescription required.

Sofa Soiree 

(for that night you get to lounge on the sofa and indulge in some me time) 
  • READ

Marvel Comics will release in January 2015: Operation S.I.N.

Read all about it here. And see sketches here.

  • WATCH

Monday night television-watching just got a little bit more interesting. FOX aired new series Gotham. Check out the full episode videos here. But wait…there’s more. Check out the online Gotham Chronicles. How cool is that?! I want in on that job!

  • SAVOR

12 Snacks for those Midnight Munchies Attack…and all the catching up on Gotham–and Parks and Recreation that you’re going to do. 😉

What lovely or interesting finds did you discover this week?

xo

Sriprae McDonald
2 thoughts on “Midweek Roundup

  1. Oh dear… that stinks re the carpet, but its kinda funny too. 🙂 Adds character right?
    Love your roundups, you share all the fabulous things. Especially the midnight munchies, puts my cheese and carrots to shame. Happy Hump Day my friend. I do hope you are well. Hugs and love across the oceans. xo

    • LOL! Adds character indeed!
      Thanks, girlfriend! No kidding about the midnight munchies. Confession, I snacked on croutons last night. Desperately wanted something crunchy that was salty–not sweet. Had no chips or crackers in the house. The only thing I had were salad croutons…in a resealable bag. Oi. Oh well. 🙂 Happy munching! xox

Leave a Reply

