Midweek Roundup

MidweekRoundup10

Happy (belated) Wednesday, folks! As I am typing this post I am wrapped up in my new sherpa robe, a present from a dear friend. It is a chirpy, low-slung cloud-dusted day of 34 degrees. Brrr. My kettle has whistled thrice before the clock struck 10 (AM). The watery daylight (sans sunshine) filtering through my IKEA cream colored drapes sets the mood for a cozy-dozy kind of Thursday…er…belated Wednesday.

Wk10_image1

Yesterday I did my first real estate photo shoot for a terrific client of mine. They just finished out a duplex. Thus I am in a nesting state of mind. This week’s roundup is dedicated to the place we call home.

…from my www scavenging to your desktop (or phone).

images © 2014 Sriprae P. McDonald

Oh looky!…

I love a cheery home with plenty of light, personal touches, cute staircases, windows with plenty of character, an amazing but not overly fussy kitchen, and fireplaces…I love me some fireplaces. (Click left or right to tour the home.)

I also love a home with an abundance of white that is at the same time warm and not overly fussy…I have an aversion to overly fussiness.

For those of you bracing for the onslaught of a cold winter and are a lover of UGG, here’s 4 decadent ways to warm up your abode.

Got a small kitchen? Have they got inspiration for you!

Contemplating remodeling your space? Consider these projects for adding value to your home.

10 dining room ideas! Right now my dining table doubles as my office workspace. How do I make it cheery yet practical without a lot of fuss?

Sofa Soiree 

(for that night you get to lounge on the sofa and indulge in some me time) 
  • READ

Amy Poehler’s inspiring and hilarious Yes Please

  • WATCH

How to trick out your table (with 7 ideas in less than a minute)…for those holiday Instagram pics.

  • SAVOR

Cranberry cornbread parfaits

What lovely or interesting finds did you discover this week?

xo

Sriprae McDonald
Leave a Reply

